Our Unbiased Opinion: Disability and Ability in Science Fiction

This is extremely interesting-Disablity and Science Fiction’s possibilities. Hey Jules Verne’s fiction has swiftly turned into a reality. Why not other things?

Lara And The Reel Boy

In my classroom this past semester, we’d been talking about Nancy Farmer’s The Ear, the Eye and the Arm, and I was really nervous about being observed for the first time – as a student I never had to deal with evaluations & I’ve literally never been in a teaching situation before now. My students were probably the best they’ve ever been this week though with thoughtful discussion and full engagement with the text. I am so glad they picked this week to make me look good (but really it’s all their doing).

eareyearm

View original post 691 more words

Leave a Reply

